publicnoob.blogg.se

Kenny g breathless album artwork
Kenny g breathless album artwork











kenny g breathless album artwork

In The Rain is a lovely song that flows nicely from Forever In Love but it isn’t arguably a standout track even though it adds to the overall album experience. Kenny G has taken that Soprano Saxophone to the very limit of each note, ensuring that it is one of the most memorable songs on Breathless.įorever In Love was also released as a single, but the accompanying music video is largely forgettable and ultimately sullies the song in my opinion. While it is sensational at normal listening volumes, it really opens up and sounds amazing when the volume is raised.įorever In Love is simply beautiful and I’m often left speechless upon listening to it. It’s upbeat and positively styled and if you haven’t already, I’d recommend you turn the volume up. The Joy Of Life is a gorgeous opening song that sets the tone for the entire album.

kenny g breathless album artwork

In this case, I feel it is most certainly the compact disc. I know the resurgence of vinyl is all the buzz at the moment, but I believe that you should buy an album in a format that best suits the music. I also don’t feel we need to see a vinyl re-issue of Breathless.

kenny g breathless album artwork

Hence, the standard CD should be the epitome of perfection for most music lovers. Yes, I acknowledge there are HDCD, XRCD, and SACD editions available in China and Japan but I think you’d be hard-pressed to notice a difference unless you’ve got a very expensive and very revealing system. In retrospect, that was an incredibly naive choice so a few years ago when I began building my record collection again, I picked up the CD for the fifth time and other than a misprint, I couldn’t be happier as the mastering of the CD is the same as that originally release in 1992 and shows just how exceptional the humble CD can sound. After several years, and at the dawn of the MP3 era, I thought it was a good idea to digitise all my albums into this new technological format and sell the CD on eBay.

kenny g breathless album artwork

Oh, and I picked up the cassette release as well for I didn’t have a Discman at the time. I then purchased another copy for myself so that I never ran the chance of damaging another prized possession. Then I managed to scratch the disc, by accident, that caused a little more b-bop in G-Bop, so I had to replace it. Well, my mother was a fan upon the album’s release so I gifted her a copy. You may wonder why I purchased so many copies. I’ve purchased five of those copies over the years and streamed the album countless times. His sweet soprano sound was inescapable in the 1990s, especially his 1993 jazz-R&B crossover, Breathless, which moved more than 12 million copies to become the best-selling instrumental album ever.Since its release in 1992, Breathless has amassed sales of over 12 million units. The platinum success of his ‘80s-era solo albums G Force and Gravity-and his caressing melodic interpretations, brightening the tracks of R&B giants like Aretha Franklin, Dionne Warwick and Patti LaBelle-only hinted at what was to come.

Kenny g breathless album artwork professional#

After beginning his professional life as a teenage sideman in Barry White’s Love Unlimited Orchestra, Kenny joined up with The Jeff Lorber Fusion, where the saxist’s light-hearted approach to jazz-pop (and corkscrew coiff) fully emerged. Born Kenneth Bruce Gorelick in Seattle in 1956, the saxophonist (and early Starbucks investor) has sold more than 75 million albums since the release of his self-titled 1982 debut. Kenny G's career has proceeded with a smoothness that's on par with his adult-contemporary jazz-pop sound.













Kenny g breathless album artwork